The best gravel specialists of the earth will take part of Santa Vall

On Friday, after the first stage, they will be presented in an event that will be broadcasted live

The Gravel Earth Series is back with an ambitious calendar that will visit 13 countries during 20 unprecedented events. Klassmark’s international challenge has only needed one edition to become the international gravel circuit of reference. Many of the best specialists in this modality have placed their objectives in the Gravel Earth Series. From the first kilometer. Santa Vall, the inaugural event of the calendar, will receive the best athletes on earth with the intention of scoring the first points of the season. We will see all of them at the starting line of Sant Gregori, five minutes from the city of Girona, and in the presentation of teams and athletes that will take place in the theater of the Espai la Pineda after finishing the first of the three stages. This event will be broadcast live on Friday February 16 from 5:30 PM. An opportunity to meet the names of the Gravel Earth Series.

The list of favorites is more than extensive. Any name that appears on it can opt for both the partial victory of the Santa Vall and the overall of the Gravel Earth Series. In the list we find the current champions, the British Annabel Fisher and the Italian Mattia de Marchi. Revalidating the title will not be an easy task as the level is very high and the competition atrocious. However, what happens in the Santa Vall will not be definitive. The final rankings will consider only the two highest scores plus the result of the Gravel Earth Final. This system avoids long displacements until the grand finale of the competition. In addition, the Gravel Earth Series divides events into two categories. The Gravel Earth challenges will award 750 points to the winner of the male, female, and non-binary classifications, while the score for Gravel Earth Global events amounts to 1000 points. The final battle, the Gravel Earth Final, will reward the winners with 1500 points. Santa Vall is a Gravel Earth event, but judging by the level of the race, it will be one of the most important challenges of the year. Who is your favorite? The list of candidates is endless.

Hafsteinn Geirsson (ISL) M
Maria Gudmundsdottir (ISL) F
Heura Piñol (ESP) F
Maria Capdevila (ESP) F
Fanny Reyer (FRA) F

Daan Grosemans (BEL) M
Toby Perry (GBR) M
Piotr Havik (NED) M
Annabel Fisher (GBR) F

Tobiass Mørch Kongstad (DEN) M
Sea Keong Loh (MAS) M
Christian Kreuchler (GER) M
Nils Correvon (SUI) M
Ryan Petrie (AUS) M
Seppe Rombouts (BEL) M
Simen Nordahl Svendsen (NOR) M
Henrik Cohen (DEN) M
Chad Haga (USA) F
Karolina Migon (POL) F
Amity Rockwell (USA) F
Anna Katarina (AUT) F
Klara Sofie Skovgård (DEN) F
Mie Nordlund Pedersen (DEN) F
Emily Joy Newsom (USA) F
Emma Fongrit Johansson (SWE) F

Jaume Duran (ESP) M
Orain Gustave (FRA) M
Marius Karteusch (GER) M
Alex Martínez (ESP) M
Kristian Javier Yustre (COL) M
David Van Orsdel (USA) M
Emiliano Baravalle (ITA) M
Anuchi Gago (ESP) F
Emma Porter (IRL) F
Svenja Betz (GER) F
Lise Leromain (FRA) F

Nicola Girardi (ITA) M
Mattia de Marchi (ITA) M
Francesco Bettini (ITA) M
Morgan Aguirre (USA) F
Lydia Iglesias (ESP) F

Diederik Deelen (NED) M
Benjamin Perry (CAN) M
Alexys Brunel (FRA) M
Hugo Drechou (FRA) M
Axelle Dubau-Prevot (FRA) F
Claudia Galicia (ESP) F

Frederik Rassmann (GER) M
Luis Neff (GER) M
Jan-Ole Zilse (GER) M
Michel Gießelmann (GER) M
Nepomuk Roth (GER) M
Dominik Bauer (GER) M
Thurau Sven (GER) M
Jan Kuhn (GER) M
Finja Smekal (GER) F

Joe Laverick (GBR) M
Maddy Nutt – Velocio (GBR) F

Ivar Slik – Wilier Factory Racer (NED) M
Nathan Haas – Colnago Castelli (AUS) M
Hans Becking – Buff Megamo MTB Team (NED) M
Paul Voss – Autsaid (GER) M
Payson McElveen – Allied Orange Seal (USA) M
Ben Thomas – Ben Thomas Coaching (GBR) M
Jonas Orset – The Nordic Trailblazer (NOR) M
Stauffer Hansueli – Texpa Simplon Team (SUI) M
Petr Vakoc – Canyon Isadore (CZE) M
Jasper Ockeloen – Canyon / SRAM / Schwalbe / Sockeloen (NED) M
David Lozano – Team Novonordisk (ESP) M
Travis Barrett (RSA) M
Lawrence Naesen (BEL) M
Sascha Weber (GER) M
Freddy Ovett (AUS) M
Jonas Henttala – Nordic Gravel Series (FIN) M
Jade Treffeisen – Canyon CLLCTV (GER) F
Carolin Schiff – Canyon CLLCTV (GER) F
Geerike Schreurs – Specialized SD Worx (NED) F
Ashleigh Moolman Pasio – AG Insurance Soudal (RSA) F
Danielle Shrosbree (GBR) F
Hanna Johansson – Team Rule58 x wmngrvl (SWE) F
Hayley Simmonds – Movistar Team (GBR) F
Sami Sauri (ESP) F
Kae Takeshita (JAP) F

Download PDF